# #


Lost Password?

Register now!
Vision and Mission
Untitled Document

Barangay San Isidro

Brgy. Captain                             

   Hon. Melvin C. Pablico                                                          Map

  • Punong Barangay                                         Hon. Melvin C. Pablico

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Ricmel T. Pablico

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Julieta Z. Salcedo

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Mabel P. Aban

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Danilo N. Sendito

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Benjamin G. Baaco

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Nelia C. Caabay

  • Barangay Kagawad                                      Hon. Sally P. Paaco

  • Sk Chairman                                               Hon.

  • Barangay Treasurer                                     Ms.

  • Barangay Secretary                         

  • Barangay Bookkeeper                     



         San Isidro was formerly called "Emeg", a native word which means "moist" or a litttle bit wet.

         This Barangay was a former sitio of New Agutaya, founded by Bartolome Adion. Most of its people came from the municipality of Agutaya. They were pioneers who transferred to the place in search for better living.

        The Barangay Council under the leadership of Barangay Captain Ponciano Evio, Passed a Resolution No. 5 series of 1985 requesting for the creation of Sitio Emeg and Sitio Bokbok as a separate district and an independent Barangay to be name San Isidro. The proposed creation of Barangay San Isidro was favorably supported and recommended by the Sangguniang Bayan of San Vicente under Resolution No. 20, series of 1985, through Resolution No. 66 series of 1987 (March 2, 1987) of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Palawan. San Isidro was created as a distinct and separate Barangay of San Vicente.

        Relative to its creation a plebiscite was held on March 5, 1989. On May 1, 1989, after the election and assumption to office of its Barangay Officials, San Isidro officially functioned as a regular Barangay of San Vicente.

        The first Barangay Captain elected was Hon. Remedios T. Pablico who served four terms until 2001. The next Barangay Captain was Hon. Esperidion Oab who met his untimely death after serving for barely months. He was replaced by his brother, Hon. Metudio Y. Oab, who was then elected and rank number one Barangay Kagawad. During the 2008 barangay election Hon. Oab was defeated by Hon. Melvin C. Pablico (husband of the first elected brgy. captain), He is currently Punong Barangay of San Isidro and PPLB President of the Municipality of San Vicente.